Contact Us

  • Phone: (630) 668-1385
  • Email:
  • Mailing Address: 1N350 Taylor Drive, Winfield, IL 60190

Drop In and Learn More Tuesdays, 9-10 a.m.




Students Recognized for Achievements Throughout School Year

05.30.18 | Campus News

Students Recognized for Achievements Throughout School Year

    The annual Awards Assemblies were held on May 30, 2018 to honor Wheaton Christian Grammar School's students for their achievements throughout the school year.

    On May 30, Wheaton Christian Grammar School's students in grades 1-8 gathered to celebrate the accomplishments of their peers in academics, the arts, and service throughout the school year. This time recognized a large number of our students who participated in academic and fine arts competitions and clubs. Students were also recognized for academic honors and the President's Education Awards. 

    This year's awards were given to participants in:

    • ACSI Creative Writing Contest
    • ACSI Math Olympics
    • ACSI Speech Meet
    • ACSI Spelling Bee
    • Battle of the Books
    • Illinois Math League Contest
    • Jr. High Reading Program
    • MathCounts
    • National Geography Bee
    • Student Council
    • Young Adult Battle of the Books

    Distinguished Awards were also given: 

    • Director's Award (Band) - Jillian Reid
    • Director's Award (Orchestra) - Nickolas LoGalbo
    • Instrumentalist Magazine Award (Band) - Kristina Fabela, Faith Olsen, David Gieser, Joseph Toly, Nathaniel Gordeuk, and Will Black
    • Instrumentalist Magazine Award (Orchestra) - Dakoda McCallum, Madelyn Jones, and Matthew Stoner
    • Choral Excellence Awards - Anna Jones, Kennedi McClure, Olivia Barlow, Hanna Fritz, and Kathryn Smiley
    • National School Choral Award - Andrew Gatto and Madelyn Jones
    • Louis Armstrong Jazz Award - Kaleb Cruz
    • ILMEA District Orchestra - Nickolas LoGalbo and Abigail Rathbun
    • ILMEA District Band - Joe Toly and Nathaniel Gordeuk
    • ILMEA District Choir - Anna Jones, Madelyn Jones, and Kathryn Smiley
    • Al & Marti Knudsen Excellence in Art Award - Sara Swoboda
    • Wheaton Academy Scholarship - Sheldon Powell
    • American Legion Awards - Samuel Anderson and Megan Cherry; Honorable Mentions: David Gieser and Faith Olsen
    • Administrator’s Awards - Nathaniel Farrell, Kendall Beck, Dakoda McCallum, and Benjamin Eldersveld
    • Todd Beamer Memorial Award/Scholarship - Hanna Fritz and Nathan Gordeuk

    Other awards given include the ACSI Art Awards, Book-it Reading Awards, and Accelerated Reader Awards. We are proud of all our students and their hard work this year! God has great things in store for all of them as they develop and use their gifts and talents.