Contact Us

  • Phone: (630) 668-1385
  • Email:
  • Mailing Address: 1N350 Taylor Drive, Winfield, IL 60190

Drop In and Learn More Tuesdays, when school is in session, 9-10 a.m. >





Wheaton Christian Grammar School administrative team

Stability - continuity - commitment to our mission: our administrators lead our school with integrity and work in coordination with our Board of Directors to provide direction to all of our school programs. 

Head of School Steve Clum (WCGS since 1974)
Principal Marc Painter '97 (WCGS since 2005)
Assistant Principal and Counselor Roger Burgess (WCGS since 1974)
Director of Curriculum and Instruction Susan Macaluso (WCGS since 1998)

As stipulated in its Constitution, WCGS operates under the governance of the Wheaton Society for Christian Instruction. Membership in the Society is available to interested parents who affirm their agreement with the school's Declaration of Faith, and who make a minimum annual financial contribution. The Board and its officers are elected from members of the Society.

2018-2019 Board of Directors:
Jeff Brooke Mike Lanham
Steve Clum Paul Mathews
Maureen Dominguez David Moore
Jennifer Eldersveld David Ochs
Jason Eckert Scott Shelton
Nathan Hancock